Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Polishing the Gem

I’ve been working very hard to create a beautiful blog site.  The theme I started out with didn’t seem to fit with my ideas so I went back to the suggestions for picking a theme. They said to pick a theme that contains the attributes you are looking for and not just for the way it looks. I guess that old saying, “If all else fails …..read the directions,” is something I should have done.

I changed themes and, SURPRISE, it turned out looking just the way I wanted it to. Low and behold, everything fell into place and I figured it out. So this afternoon, I had the delicious delight of picking out widgets to add, changing things around, and making great progress.

But wait, I am not finished yet. Tonight I will look at some more the many trinkets offered here and embellish the page with some of them.

This is so much fun!

2 Comments

  1. anne

    It looks great! I am glad that I encouraged you to switch themes! My thing with computer stuff is JUST DO IT, and you can always go back if you don’t like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

