Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Christmas and Weight Gain

German Lebkuchen

Christmas Goodies

 

On the News (TV) I heard that the average person gains from 7 to 10 lbs. between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Just knowing that makes me want to be careful about what and how much I eat. I noticed I had been eating a lot of salty foods for a while now, so I really cut down on them the last few days.

 
Well, so far so good. I was up 3 lbs. since Thanksgiving but lost one of those lbs. this week. I have cut down on some salt, and have been working hard cleaning and preparing for the holiday. So even though it is not formal “exercise”, I think the extra activity helped.

Now I just have to keep that in mind over the next few days and things will turn out all right.

 
How about you? What is your strategy for the holidays?

scaled

The dreaded scale

Leave a Reply

