Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

A Heavenly Hug

It was towards morning when it happened.

I was sound asleep in my bed when suddenly, as I started to wake up, I felt a strong arm under my shoulders hugging me…my first thought was, It’s Him!   I startled awake, only to realize that I was lying on the hard edge of the new foam pillow I had purchased a couple of days ago.

Or was I?

The foam was supposed to mold to your head as you laid on it. There wouldn’t have been a hard edge there if it had shaped to my head.

It was a little bit eerie and scary until I realized that it MUST have been my dear husband that visited me in the night to give me a badly needed hug.

And then I remembered that before I went to bed that night, I mentally professed how I wished I could have some kind of communication from him, but I knew how impossible that was since he has been in heaven a little over 2 years now.

I have felt his presence before, but it doesn’t happen often.  When it does, however, it strengthens my faith and reinforces my belief in the afterlife.

5 Comments

  1. SR

    Hey Dorothy,

    I wanted to let you know I am back and up. My new blog address is http://bearingheavycrosses.wordpress.com Dorothy I need your help and when you read my blog you will understand why. I also need your prayers. You have been so on my heart since all of this has happened but I could just now speak of it. God has just kept drawing me to you. God Bless, SR

  2. SR

    How cute your header is. It is just precious. You know Dorothy every time I come to your blog it is like I get the feeling of the peace of God. Don’t know why, it just is. I will take it though! God Bless, SR

    • SR thanks for saying that. You are confirming that my prayers have been answered. I pray everyday that I may be a channel of God’s love to others wherever and whenever I encounter them.

  3. SR

    You do it so well and with such humility. If you do not mind Dorothy I will be emailing you a little later regarding something that I do not want to be made public. Am busy right now so when things calm down I will email if that is okay with you. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

