Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Beautiful Blogger Award

Today I received the Beautiful Blogger Award from my Blogger Buddy, SR. She is such a sweet lady and I thank her so much for doing this and reading all of my blogs. I am so excited because this is the first award my blog has ever received. Woo Hoo!

There are three things you have to do when you receive this award. First, you post the award image on your blog. Then,  you  pass this award on to 7 other bloggers. But first, you need to tell others a few things they may not know about you! So here goes:

1. I have 23 grandchildren.

2. I was once a quilt maker.

3. I was once a bank teller.

4. My house is over 200 years old.

5. I once wrote soap operas during class, when I was in 6th grade in Catholic School and exchanged with a friend who also did that and we were never caught.

6. There were 54 kids in my grade school class.

7. I went to college once my 8 children were in school.

8. I watch 2 soaps every day, Days of Our Lives and Young and the Restless.

9. I’ve been writing since I was 8 years old.

10. I asked my husband to marry me.

And now I award the Beautiful Blogger Award to:

1. Damsels In Regress

2. Quirky Books

3. Girls in White Dresses

4. Limebird Writers

5. Diabetic Redemption

6. Shelli Johnson Blog

7. Mary Ellis

Enjoy!

10 Comments

  1. Hi Dorothy!

    Congratulations on winning the award! Much deserved. Thank you so much for awarding it to me. 🙂

    It was lovely to learn some things about you, especially that you have 23 grandkids (wow!), that you live in a 200-year-old house (I used to live in one that was 150 years old) and that you watch Days of Our Lives (I used to faithfully watch it every day!)

    Have a lovely day & thanks for making mine brighter.

    Cheers,
    Shelli

  2. SR

    Thanks for letting me know about the telling of yourself.:>) Well deserved my friend, well deserved. Will be back later to check out the blogs you gave to us. God Bless, SR

  3. SR

    Well if you liked this one, I also gave to you another one! The Versatile Blogger Award. I know what it is to do all the work, but I could not leave you out of it. Your blog is soooooooooo Versatile. Now if you can do me a favor!!! How do you post them on your blog! I have hunted and hunted and cannot figure out how to do it:>)) Thanks for help! Cannot wait to come back and read all the blogs you gave! God Bless, SR

  4. SR

    Never mind!! I finally got it! Thanks so much for the help I knew you would give me! God Bless, SR

    • SR
      Sorry I got here too late to help you out, getting the award on your page. Thanks for the new award.
      Blessings

  5. Thank you so much for the award, I am absolutely thrilled with it. I have been contemplating who to give it to, as, like you, I don’t have a huge list but the followers I do have are very loyal.

    • You’re welcome. Your blog is so beautiful.

      • Thanks. I look forward to reading more of your blogs with intrigue.

  6. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! again! Now I’m off to click on these nominee links too.

Trackbacks

  1. Beautiful Blogger Award :) | Limebird Writers

Leave a Reply

