Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Exciting News

Frank J. Basloe Library in Herkimer, NY

I have just been asked to be July’s Featured Author at the  Frank J. Basloe Library  in Herkimer, New York. I will be able to share my Erie Canal Cousins Series with the patrons.

I will do an event at the library,  will be featured on their Facebook Page and blog, http://friendsandwords.blogspot.com/ , and will have my books promoted all that month.

I am thankful to Carol Kinney for inviting me and making this possible.

Herkimer is the is the location of the Herkimer Home that I have visited several times and the Herkimer Diamond Mines.

English: Herkimer House in Danube, Herkimer Co...

English: Herkimer House in Danube, Herkimer County, New York. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: View of the Mohawk River/Erie Canal a...

English: View of the Mohawk River/Erie Canal and the Erie Canalway Trail from the north porch of the Herkimer House in Danube, Herkimer County, New York. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)


4 Comments

  1. Congratulations Dorothy.

    Very well deserved.

    I wish I was there.

    • Thanks for your comment. It is pretty awesome!

  2. SR

    A wonderful CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU!!!! Be sure and keep us informed on how it goes. I know you will be great!!! God Bless, SR

    • Hi SR I think it will be an awesome month.
      Blessings

Leave a Reply

