Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Delightful Gathering at the Sea

 

Hampton Beach, New Hampshire

Ah the sea!

This week we are spending time at Hampton Beach in New Hampshire. The ocean is my favorite part of the trip. I just love to walk along the beach, feel the cold water swish over my feet as I get my morning walk in, and collect the rocks along the way that entice me to pick them up. As I drop them into my pocket, the load gets heavier and heavier and I intend to pass them by but  cannot resist adding just one more heart shaped one, one more silver flecked one, and one more black one with a white cross in it. Soon my load becomes too heavy and I must return to my room to sort out my treasures. I wash New England clam chowder. Source: http://pdpho...the rocks and place them on a paper plate to dry. The next day I intend to ignore the stones, but end up doing it all over again.

I also love every kind of seafood there is…lobster being my favorite, scallops next, full belly clams, etc. I also love clam chowder. All so yummy!

And then there is the shopping…outlets in Maine, tax free bargains in NH, the book store…plenty to keep one occupied.

Best of all, a whole lot of my children and grandchildren are here. We each have a condo in the same place, so we can visit each other, have some of our meals together, and gather on the beach together to talk, laugh, relax and have the best time ever.

And we do this every summer.

4 Comments

  1. Donna Remple

    THIS IS NICE………….. so want to visit there one day ……..and collect rocks……….

    • Thanks Donna. It is fabulous! I LOVE it.

  2. SR

    Hey Dorothy,

    Just wanted to stop by and see how you are doing, and what you are up to. Hope all is well. God Bless, SR

    • Hi SR, I still have not been back to blog. Lots happening in the family. Daughter and grandson have moved in for a while. SO I’ve been quite busy. I’m trying to get back here soon. Thanks for the concern. God bless you too!

Leave a Reply

