Writing by Candlelight

Dorothy's Blog

Here is my interview with Dorothy Stacy

Thank you Fiona!

authorsinterviews

31IIALpuy8L._UX250_

Name:  Dorothy Stacy

Age: I didn’t used to tell, but now I’m proud to say I am 73 years young.

Where are you from: Sauquoit, New York  USA

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I grew up in Utica, NY and now live in Sauquoit. The mother of eight (five girls and three boys) and Nana of twenty-one, I live in a 214 year old house on four acres of land, built by the first resident in our village. A former teacher, I have a Master’s Degree in Reading and Elem. Ed. I am Vice-President of the Town of Paris Historical Society and write their newsletter. I am also a member of the Sauquoit Valley Garden Club.  I speak at schools, clubs, historical societies, and to anyonefond of history. I have been a member of SCBWI for seven years.

Fiona: Tell us your…

View original post 1,761 more words

2 Comments

  1. SR

    Hi Dorothy,

    I saw where you passed by my blog today. I miss you so much Dorothy. How have you been? I do not know if you know or not, but Mom passed away March 15th. Kind of been a hard process to get through. Anyways stop by, and if you ever want to blog again you will never hear a complaint from me! Love ya and God Bless, SR

    • Hi SR,
      I am sorry to hear that your mother passed away. (((HUGS))) and prayers for you. I really should get back to blogging again. It’s been a long time. It seems like I am being pulled in so many different directions it is hard to get everything done that I want to do. It was good to hear from you again.
      God bless you too,
      Dorothy.

Leave a Reply

